9/23/2024
Due to family medical issues, Requiem is on indefinite hiatus.
An elderly family member of ours took a bad fall on Labor Day night, and we’ve been dealing with the aftermath ever since. Hopefully, things will get sorted out, but as of right now, doing a daily comic is not something my schedule can allow.
Sorry to have this happen, but as everyone knows, real life comes first….and at least we don’t have too many running storylines on the backburner.
I think that’s the problem Ian is most worried about, and the temporary possession of Kira’s last playmate suggests that maybe it could be(come) anyone …
I don’t think we’ve been “told” what the rules are for it’s possessions, but there has undoubtedly been some clever groundwork laid that I’ve overlooked/forgotten.
The only rules I remember from just before the previous series ended were:
– Dehane has total control of the people it possesses.
– The possessed person occasionally has a few moments where they are free, such as the businessman who wrote a letter for Ian and his team to find, and those moments are hidden from Dehane.
– Dehane carries around some remnants of the previously possessed, which the current host can sense, but can’t interact with.
– When Dehane is done with the host, it leaves but the host dies.
There may be other rules or details I’ve missed, but that seems somewhat accurate.
So, now they know what “it” looked like at the time of the photo/video. Hope that helps them to accomplish the goal
I don’t think we’ve been “told” what the rules are for it’s possessions, but there has undoubtedly been some clever groundwork laid that I’ve overlooked/forgotten.
– Dehane has total control of the people it possesses.
– The possessed person occasionally has a few moments where they are free, such as the businessman who wrote a letter for Ian and his team to find, and those moments are hidden from Dehane.
– Dehane carries around some remnants of the previously possessed, which the current host can sense, but can’t interact with.
– When Dehane is done with the host, it leaves but the host dies.
There may be other rules or details I’ve missed, but that seems somewhat accurate.